Congratulations to the Winners of the Pearl Hogrefe First-Year Student Scholarship in Creative Writing!

CATEGORIES: Department News
Jennifer GodbersenDanielle RobinsonMariana RussoMackenzie Vogt

The English department’s Pearl Hogrefe Creative Writing Fund awards the First-Year Student Scholarship in Creative Writing in the amount of $1,000 toward tuition for up to two Iowa State University students with first-year student status (0-30 credits) whose work exemplifies promise or talent in one of the genres of creative writing.

During her 46 years as professor of English at Iowa State University, Pearl Hogrefe founded the creative writing program, a magazine devoted to the arts, and the Writers’ Round Table. In 1972, the Pearl Hogrefe Endowment Fellowship was established at ISU to provide creative writing awards.