The Department of English recognizes graduate student excellence in teaching and research

Congratulations to the following graduate students!


Recipients of the Graduate College Research Excellence Awards (REA) and/or Teaching Excellence Awards (TEA) by the Graduate Studies Committee for Spring 2023


Research Excellence Awards Spring 2023 

Bejamin DuBow     CWE         K. L. Cook, Major Prof

Zoë Fay-Stindt      CWE      Debra Marquart, Major Prof

Kristin Terrill         ALT          Elena Cotos, Major Prof


Teaching Excellence Awards Spring 2023

Leyla Karatay      ALT       Jayme Wilken, Nominator

Tara Labovich          CWE          Elizabeth Wenger, Nominator

Altay Ozkul         ALT       Gulbahar Beckett, Nominator

Leah VanSyckel      CWE      K. L. Cook, Nominator


The recipients receive a certificate and honor cord from the ISU President and recognition by ISU at commencement.