The Department of English recognizes graduate student excellence in teaching and research for Spring 2024

Congratulations to the following graduate students!  

Recipients of the Graduate College Research Excellence Awards (REA) and/or Teaching Excellence Awards (TEA) by the Graduate Studies Committee Spring 2024

Research Excellence Awards Spring 2024

Abdulrahman Alharthi           ALT         Gary Ockey, Major Professor
Jessica Brock                       CWE       Charissa Menefee, Major Professor
Summer Awad                      CWE       Charissa Menefee, Major Professor
Leah Miller                            CWE       K. L. Cook, Major Professor

Teaching Excellence Awards Spring 2024

Summer Awad                   CWE        Maggie LaWare, Nominator
Wren Bouwman                  ALT         Emily Dux Speltz, Nominator
Sebnem Kurt                      ALT          Sara R. Huffman, Nominator

Each recipient receives a certificate and honor cord from the ISU President and recognition by ISU at commencement.

Congratulations to the following graduate students!