Research Excellence Award (REA) and Teaching Excellence Award (TEA) Recipients for 2020

CATEGORIES: Department News

Recipients of the Graduate College Research Excellence Award (REA) and/or Teaching Excellence Award (TEA) by the Graduate Studies Committee Summer 2020

Research Excellence Award

Zara Chowdhary                     

MFA—Creative Writing and the Environment            Kenneth Cook, Major Professor           Title of Thesis/Dissertation: The Lucky Ones: A genocide forgotten, a childhood remembered

The students receive a department scholarship award and are recognized at the department’s spring Student Awards Ceremony.  They also receive letters and certificates from the ISU President and are recognized at commencement.