REA/TEA Award Winners

Congratulations to the following graduate students! 

The following graduate students were awarded the Graduate College Research Excellence Award (REA) and/or the Teaching Excellence Award (TEA) by the Graduate Studies Committee Spring 2021.

Awards are offered each semester. Research Excellence Awards recognize students who have outstanding research or creativity in their theses and dissertations and who are academically superior and able not only to do research but to develop a well-written product. Teaching Excellence Awards are meant to recognize and encourage outstanding achievement by graduate students in teaching.

Research Excellence Awards Spring 2021

Caroliena Cabada                         CWE

Rebecca Allison Justus                CWE         

Teaching Excellence Awards Spring 2021 

Lindsey Huber                             RCPC

Natalie Deam                               CWE

Reza Neiriznaghadehi                ALT

Kimberly Becker                         ALT

Ryan Everett                               RCPC

The department provides a modest scholarship award to each recipient.  Each also receives a letter, certificate, and honor cord from the ISU President and recognition by ISU at commencement.